h1

Busy

May 25, 2011

So busy…. orders of service and writing a eulogy and picking songs. My head hurts!

Plus I started clearing out Andy’s clothes – I had a charity shop bag and a textile recycling bag and went through everything – I kept all his t-shirts (28!!) to make quilts for his Mum, sister and myself. I put some other things aside to give to his parents and sister, and cufflinks for his brothers-in-law. Still, lots of stuff I got out and put straight back, but that’s ok. Still got to sort the bike stuff (eeek!) but I might wait until Dave and Ollie (Andy’s biking buddies wives) can come and help!

Thankfully most of our stuff is “our” stuff – he had clothes and bike stuff and computer bits. I have clothes and yarn and many, many shoes. And the rest of it is our house stuff and that makes it a lot easier.

Going to costco later to pick up drinks for tomorrow and finish writing the eulogy. I’m just so tired and want too sit down and cry, but I can’t seem to be able to. This is all so horribly hard and yet the laundry still needs to be done and the plants still need to be watered.

7 comments

  1. on the case with the laundry! xxxx


  2. It must be incredibly hard. Continuing to pray for you.
    “Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and the God of all comfort. He comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any kind of affliction, through the comfort we ourselves receive from God. For as the sufferings of Christ overflow to us, so our comfort overflows through Christ. If we are afflicted, it is for your comfort and salvation; if we are comforted, it is for your comfort, which is experienced in the endurance of the same sufferings that we suffer. And our hope for you is firm, because we know that as you share in the sufferings, so you will share in the comfort.” 2 Corinthains 1


  3. The crying will come. Don’t rush it. Take care of what needs to be cared for, including you, and do what your body and mind allow. Thoughts and prayers coming from Virginia, USA, from someone you’ve never met.


  4. You inspire me Ses with your strength, grace and humor during this difficult time. You’re an admirable woman. I continue to pray for you for what your going through and for who God is molding you into.


  5. All of our thoughts are with you. Know that the knitters and crocheters are with you in spirit.


  6. Want to tell you that you’re being prayed for from Wiltshire too – a Morning Star sister you’ve never met. Everything I write sounds trite so I keep deleting it all – just know you are supported and that you bravely sharing your and Andy’s journey has been extraordinarily powerful. You’re a remarkable person and one day you should intersperse your knitting with writing a book – give your fingers a change of RSI!


  7. I think the laundry and plants and other daily stuff is what gets us through the first shock of the loss. It helped me to have to get up and go to work, to take care of the dog, to take care of the house, all that. Kept me going day to day, instead of giving in to my desire to sit and cry.

    It is hard. It will be hard for a few months. That’s ok. It’s a tribute to how much you love Andy that losing him is hard.



Leave a Reply

