h1

Heading Home

May 17, 2011

We think Andy is heading to his heavenly home quite soon.

Last night he told us that he didn’t want to fight any more. And we said that’s ok.

So we’ve had a day of seeing friends and saying goodbyes. Still waiting on my sisters and Dad to arrive from various places, but Andy is comfortable, relaxed and breathing easily.

He’s not really talking very much, but last night I asked him if he was scared. He said no.

I asked him if he was sad. He said no. He is just so tired.

My selfish desire to keep him with me has been eclipsed by the fact that I just love him too much to see him suffer any further. I’m sure my rage and longing and denial will come, but for now I’m just so sad that I’m losing my husband, my lover, my best friend.

And so relieved that he’s finally going to a place of no more tears, no more pain. To a new body that works, to be together with the God whom he loves and who loves him.

Please keep praying for us – that Andy will have peace. And that I can somehow make it through this without losing all the pieces of my broken heart.

13 comments

  1. I found your blog quite by accident one day almost 6 months ago and have followed you ever since. I know you are probably tired of hearing that you are both brave, but you are. There is a special place in heaven for someone so beloved as Andy and someone as devoted as you are. May it help you to know that people as far away as Virginia, USA, think of you daily.


  2. Kingdom of God, come! Will of God, be done!

    A blessing to read through a few pages of your blog, will be praying for you both. I live near Uxbridge, UK, and know your friend Lauren Bolton via Facebook, we have a little prayer group called Skype Healing on there.


  3. My prayers continue to go with both of you. I pray for no more pain for Andy, strength for you, and safe travel for your family and friends as they journey to say goodbye.

    Many warm hugs to you –
    Pegi


  4. I don’t have much to say, other than both of you will be in my thoughts and prayers. Hugs to both of you.


  5. I also found your blog by accident almost a year ago and I’ve been praying daily for you and Andy. You are a precious, sweet couple, and you are both very brave. More prayers from Delaware, USA. Heavenly Father, bless Ses and Andy with your grace, and please, dear Lord, continue to grant them supernatural strength and understanding and love as they journey forward and accept what is to come. We know your love for them is incomparable and for that we are truly thankful. Amen.


  6. Ses, I am so honoured to know someone as strong and loving as you.Both yours and Andy’s continued strength is so inspiring and a love like yours is a very rare and amazing thing. I will continue to pray for you both and send you all my love. Xxxxx


  7. Prayers for you both.


  8. You are both totally amazing, and so inspiring!

    Please know that we are praying for you both every day.

    Love n Hugs,

    K & S


  9. Dear Ses,
    may the Lord give you strength and comfort. We did a year with Careforce together, I remembered you by your picture. Praying for you.
    Love from Ukraine xx


  10. Dear Andy and Ses

    Ses you will not know me, but Andy knew my son DJ. I am not one for going to church anymore but I do pray at home. I’ve known of Andy’s illness through Tic and have prayed for you both to have strength through this journey you are both upon. Take comfort from the knowledge that there are many people praying for Andy at this moment in time.

    Big hugs from us here in Abingdon and across the trials community,

    love to you both

    Sue xxx


  11. And this is the comfort of the good, that the grave cannot hold them, and that they live as soon as they die. For death is no more than a turning of us over from time to eternity. Death, then, being the way and condition of life, we cannot love to live, if we cannot bear to die.

    They that love beyond the world cannot be separated by it. Death cannot kill what never dies. Nor can spirits ever be divided that love and live in the same Divine Principle, the root and record of their friendship. If absence be not death, neither is theirs.

    Death is but crossing the world, as friends do the seas; they live in one another still. For they must needs be present, that love and live in that which is omnipresent. In this divine glass, they see face to face; and their converse is free, as well as pure.

    This is the comfort of friends, that though they may be said to die, yet their friendship and society are, in the best sense, ever present, because immortal.

    William Penn, 1693


  12. Hello guys,

    I’ve got my growth group in Sydney to pray for you. You have people praying for you all over the world. God has got you both. I’ll keep praying for you, for a miracle and for peace and rest. Keep looking to Jesus, He shoulders our pain and heartache on the cross.

    Praying, praying, praying.


  13. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers.



Leave a Reply

